Fluid Mechanics Questions & Answers  
Please ask your questions related to Fluid Mechanics in this thread, I will answer them as soon as possible. To insert mathematics use . For instance, let's say we wish to insert math within a sentence such as $C_f$ is equal to $\tau_w /\frac{1}{2} \rho q_\infty^2 $. This can be done by typing \$C_f\$ is equal to \$\tau_w /\frac{1}{2} \rho q_\infty^2\$. Or, if you wish to display an equation by itself out of a sentence such as: $$ \frac{d}{dt}\int_V \rho dV + \int_S \rho (\vec{v} \cdot \vec{n}) dS =0 $$The latter can be accomplished by typing \$\$\frac{d}{dt}\int_V \rho dV + \int_S \rho (\vec{v} \cdot \vec{n}) dS =0\$\$. You can learn more about on tug.org.

If the mathematics don't show up as they should in the text above, use the Chrome browser instead of Internet Explorer. Ask your question by scrolling down and clicking on the link “Ask Question” within the page footer.
Question by Student #201227102
I am a student of your Fluid Mechanics class 2. I have two question for you. For 3 Q of Assignment 4, Considering the force applied to the blade is positive in $y$-direction, is it right that the force applied fluid is negative in $y$-direction? As a result, $F$ is finally negative. is that correct? I'm so sorry to bother you with late questions. I am looking forward to your answer.
Yes you are right, $F$ is finally negative. The force applied to the blade by the fluid is in the negative $y$-direction. Thus, because $F$ is drawn as pointing in the positive $y$-direction in the diagram, the answer will be $F=$  - ???? N.
Question by Student #201027110
I am currently in morning class of Fluid Mechanics. I have a basic question between Reynolds and Drag coefficient. In class you said $\Pi_1 = f(\Pi_2)$ and then says $C_{\rm D} = f({\rm Re}_{D})$. Is it correct? why is not $C_{\rm D} = g({\rm Re}_{D})$ First $f$ and second $f$ is not same? Thank you very much :)